Equivalent to gnome-tweaks (keyboard settings)?

Hi, Manjaro newbie here. I’m planning to switch to Manjaro XFCE (from Linux Mint 20.3/Cinnamon) and installed it on one of my laptops, in order to get familiar with it.

I got everything working so far, BUT I need my keyboard settings and cannot find how to set it. I usually have:

• German (Germany, dead tilde) keyboard [works]
  • Compose on CapsLock [works]
  • My own .XCompose file [works]
  • Non-breaking space on 2nd level space (Shift+Space) [how?]
  • NumPad: Unicode extensions (arrows & math symbols) on standard level [how?]

The last two I usually set using gnome-tweaks/Keyboard but apparently gnome-tweaks doesn’t work on XFCE:

$ gnome-tweaks
WARNING : Error getting shell mode
CRITICAL: Error getting shell version
WARNING : Shell not installed or running
WARNING : Error loading desktopfile: /home/martin/.config/autostart/xfconf-migration-4.6.desktop
WARNING : Error loading desktopfile: /home/martin/.config/autostart/xfce4-clipman-plugin-autostart.desktop
WARNING : Error loading desktopfile: /home/martin/.config/autostart/onboard-autostart.desktop
WARNING : Error loading desktopfile: /home/martin/.config/autostart/xfce4-settings-helper-autostart.desktop
WARNING : Error loading desktopfile: /home/martin/.config/autostart/xfce4-tips-autostart.desktop
WARNING : Shell not running
NoneType: None
  • Is there an alternative to gnome-tweaks?
  • Or how can I reach these settings (and possible other keyboard tweaks)?

Thanks for helping!

Ok, so I did some research and found a (non-GUI) solution. One question still remains:

• Is there a keyboard settings GUI component in XFCE like gnome-tweaks?

Here is my manual solution, for others to follow:

• Did a setxkbmap -print -verbose 10 on my Mint system, to check what kbd model/layout/variant/options were used.