DLSS & Screen Resolution Gaming Issues

Hello,

I am new to gaming on Linux. I recently bought a Legion Laptop with an Intel i7-11800H and Nvidia RTX 3070 and I am have a couple issues gaming. Currently I am gaming using Epic Games and Lutris. The game I am having issues with is Control. I can get it to run but I can’t seem to get DLSS/Ray Tracing enabled, nor can I play it at the max resolution of my laptop screen.

Below are the issues more in depth.

1. Can’t game at max screen resolution of 2560X1600 as no options show up. The max I can set it to is 1920x1080. This seems to be a scaling issue as I am using Manjaro KDE and have scaling set to 162.5%. If I turn off scaling I can use the max resolution in the game, but then scaling is off, and switching back and forth is pretty inconvenient.

2. Can’t seem to get DLSS or Ray Tracing activated. Settings says I need an RTX card which I have in the form of a RTX 3070. I tried to launch games via adding the game into Steam and enabling Proton Experimental and the game wasn’t even able to launch. I tried Heroic game launcher and lot off other things from Youtube, forums, and stuff I can’t remember. Finally I broke my installation by uninstalling the hybrid intel/nvidia driver and trying to enable the nvidia driver which then I was forced to reinstall Manjaro. Thus, I have a fresh install of Manjaro and rather not break the installation again.

Thus, any help would be appreciated. The resolution issue I can maybe get by with, but I would really like to solve the DLSS & Ray tracing issue.

Thank you.

Use GE-Proton or Proton Experimental from Steam. No idea about Epic. Other than that, see the ProtonDB entry for launch flags to use.

Thanks but using GE-Proton doesn’t seem to work either.

If enable compatibility through Steam via any Proton including experimental and GE-Proton the game fails to load with and without launch flags.

I tried the following launch options