Disable the grub bootloader of fedora and enable the grub bootloader of manjaro

i installed fedora alongside manjaro kde and now fedora grub menu is popping up during boot i want to disable that.

i previously had turned of grub menu in manjaro by setting

GRUB_TIMEOUT=0.0
GRUB_HIDDEN_TIMEOUT=0.0

i tried changing these settings back to

GRUB_TIMEOUT=5

but it had no change
of course i did sudo update-grub

what i want to achieve
1.grub menu should not pop up during boot manjaro kde should be booted
2.i should be able to make the manjaro boot menu work by changing the /etc/deafult/grub so that i can boot fedora when i need

Depending on your system.

Most likely you should just rearrange the boot order in your firmware.

im a noob in linux .can you explain how to do that or maybe provide links where i can read about it

systemctl reboot --firmware-setup
Cannot indicate to EFI to boot into setup mode: Firmware does not support boot into firmware.

and if my guess is right you are thinking that i have fedora and manjaro on different hard drives but thats not the case

No - I was thinking you were running an EFI/GPT system

In any case read this wiki page

There is too many factors to consider - and any deviation from your actual configuration will not be helpful. As example - Fedora usually installs using LVM - so if this is the case - anyone here telling you what to do could potentially cause your Fedora to fail - and no one here wants provide you with copy-paste examples which may cause more problems.

Now that I have properly warned you - the basics for installing the grub boot to a BIOS system is as follows - replace /dev/sdX with the actual primary boot device path and execute as root (e.g. using su or sudo)

grub-install --target=i386-pc /dev/sdX
grub-mkconfig -o /boot/grub/grub.cfg

i have only one hard drive and it is /dev/sda so sdx is sda in my case right?
sorry if im being stupid

That will be correct.