Disable Delete Confirmation Prompt

After hitting download, although the files move to trash, I still need to hit OK in confirmation message box (unlike windows). Could anyone please tell me how to disable it?

I do not really understand what you mean with this. Linux/xfce is not Windows (…and I don’t use Windows).
Thunar has an option to delete directly, without using the trash, but with confirmation-box, of course.

  • open thunar - edit - settings - behaviour - enable “show action to permanently delete files and folders”
1 Like

Do you mean Delete ?


I don’t remember having a confirmation dialog for deleting – as in moving to Trash – but i know there is one for deleting permanently – bypassing the Trash…

On my Xfce system:

Shift + Delete without using trash folder has the ‘Are you sure’ dialog.
Enter to confirm deletion

Delete does not use confirmation dialog to move files/folders to trash

And Firefox is set to always ask which folder to use for downloading

I don’t recall what dialogs XP had

This topic was automatically closed 2 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.