Disable automatic screen lock in sway

Hello, I am new to both Manjaro and Sway.

For my desktop PC at home, I prefer to disable automatic screen locking (requiring password entry) so my family or I can simply wake it up with the mouse or keyboard. Automatically powering off the display when the system is idle is preferred, just not the screen lock.

I have been reading a bit trying to figure out how to accomplish this in Sway and I’m afraid I’m kind of stumped. This is the first time I have installed a DE where this is not easily accomplished through the GUI so I have been reading a lot.

So far I have learned (please let me know if my understanding is incorrect!) that the session locking is handled by swaylock, which is triggered by the swayidle manager. I think what I want to do is disable swaylock. I read through the man pages for both swaylock and swayidle, but I didn’t see an obvious way to do that.

I did see in the swayidle man entry the example configuration they have listed:

EXAMPLE
           swayidle -w \
                timeout 300 'swaylock -f -c 000000' \
                timeout 600 'swaymsg "output * dpms off"' \
                     resume 'swaymsg "output * dpms on"' \
                before-sleep 'swaylock -f -c 000000'

This will lock your screen after 300 seconds of inactivity, then turn off your displays after an‐
       other 300 seconds, and turn your screens back on when resumed. It will also lock your screen be‐
       fore your computer goes to sleep.

I thought maybe a good starting point would be to look at what my current swayidle configuration is, and try to determine if there was a simple adjustment I could make to get swaylock disabled. I know there is a swayidle configuration of some sort set up by default, because obviously screen locking and powering off the display are already happening with my fresh install.