Changing battery icon in system-tray in KDE

Hi There !!

So I was looking for ways with which I can change the icons of specific icons, like battery, in my system tray. I went for it and came across this this reddit page in r/kde where it was suggested to install plasma-sdk package to install plasma theme explorer. Now my battery icon when charging has plug like thing(:electric_plug:) in light green attached to it and is a bit smaller for me.

I would like to change two things: to make it’s size a bit bigger and second change the plug icon(:electric_plug:) to thunderbolt ( :zap:). Sadly I have very little knowledge of the inkscape application. I tried plugging thunderbolt into those inkscape file but nothing has worked out battery icon

but I would like to change this battery icon to something like thisimage

I file type is also quite different like svgz from svg the normal file type.
Any sort of help is highly appreciated.

Hope you have a great day :slight_smile:

Hello,

What file did you actually edited?

From where was taken that icon?

The file type is not so important. The files can be either, t=but the important part is the xml css definitions: ID/class/style for each of the elements that make the entire icon a complete proper icon to display in system tray. Also, is not just one simple graphic

Sorry I forgot to mention it.
the path of this battery lies in .local/share/plasma/desktoptheme/Monterey-Dark/icons/battery.svg
The svg file is in this pastebin. if you wanna take a look.

I know about this. So tried changing the plug with thunder symbol, which is not graphics but svg I extracted from another svg icon which had it. I thought replacing would do the job but instead when placing thunderbolt svg nothing is displayed in the battery when rebooting. I also tried at least changing color but no not even color is changed. I have tried alot of thing but I don’t know how to convert it some something like the leftmost battery icon in the above screenshot.