Can't install nonfree drivers with mhwd

Hi Newbie here,

i have a laptop with an intergrated intel gpu and an discrete nvidia gpu and managed to install manjaro-i3 from the community tab
During installation i choose non-free drivers but running mhwd -li shows that i have the freedrivers installed.
I tried to uninstall them and use sudo mhwd -a pci nonfree 0300 but somehow it only installs video-linux and mhwd still has the free drivers installed.

I also tried to install the drivers via manjaro-settings-manager, under “Hardware Configuration” i can only see free drivers.

My end goal is to use optimus-manager to switch between both gpus.

thanks in adanvance

You always have the free drivers installed no matter what, it’s built into the kernel.

You’d want to choose the hybrid drivers for your computer in MHWD.

Could you post the outputs of mhwd -l and inxi -Gxx ?

mhwd -l 
> 0000:58:00.0 (0302:10de:1f95) Display controller nVidia Corporation:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                  NAME               VERSION          FREEDRIVER           TYPE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
           video-linux            2018.05.04                true            PCI

> m0000:00:02.0 (0300:8086:8a52) Display controller Intel Corporation:
                  NAME               VERSION          FREEDRIVER           TYPE
           video-linux            2018.05.04                true            PCI
     video-modesetting            2020.01.13                true            PCI
            video-vesa            2017.03.12                true            PCI
inxi -Gxx
Graphics:  Device-1: Intel Iris Plus Graphics G7 vendor: Razer USA driver: i915 v: kernel 
           bus ID: 00:02.0 chip ID: 8086:8a52 
           Device-2: NVIDIA vendor: Razer USA driver: nouveau v: kernel bus ID: 58:00.0 
           chip ID: 10de:1f95