Cannot add new themes on .themes XFCE

I am a new manjaro user and would like to add new themes since the choice provided is very old-fashioned. I downloaded a few, created a .themes folder and pasted them into it and they do no appear under “appearance”. they are still in my created .themes folder .
what can I do to add new themes to manjaro xfce? remember I am not very experienced.
i tried to paste them using Thunar, but it was impossible to paste

Thank You very much!!

…from the repos, or xfce-look.org ? the latter have to be extracted first.

two ways:

• per user: ~/.local/share/themes/ (not .themes)
  • systemwide:# /usr/share/themes/

Yes . From there

Let me try. I will let you know. Thank You

I created the themes folder and tried to paste a folder into it with thunar but it does not work…It doesn´t appear on apperances… What can I do?ß it seems to be blocked…

What you download from there are compressed archives - usually .tar.gz
You can’t use those as they are.
First unpack them, then copy the unpacked contents
the whole folder structure contained in those archives
to where it needs to be
… be that ~/.themes or ~/.local/share/themes
I do think the ~/.themes folder should work - but you can just try the other location and see whether it makes a difference.

There are Xfce4/Xfwm4 themes as well as GTK3/GTK4 themes -
not all of them might work with a recent XFCE desktop because they might by now be incompatible because some of them might be just too old.

Please be more precise. What exact theme (link)?
You opened thunar, activated “show hidden files” and created a foder “themes” (without quotes) in .local/share/ ? Is it exactly this what you have done? Or something else?
We need your precise information.

I did activate show hidden files in thunar. I created a folder themes without quotes and unpacked the downloaded files before pasting them… even taking all of these into account they do not show under “appearances”
the theme was: Bazik_Dark_Blue.tar.gz