Calendar application for manjaro sway?

I have used Sway on Fedora briefly and I had the experience that a calendar of the month was showing up when I was tapping/clicking on the date on the waybar. Obviously, the calendar was not functional for any other means but it was a nice addition.

Can this be achieved in Manjaro Sway as well? I am new to sway and I don’t know which application was available in Fedora. I am not aware if the calendar is already available in Manjaro Sway, i.e. tapping or right clicking on the waybar’s date does not bring out a calendar.

I see many new users interested in Sway DE.

I think only @appelgriebsch can help you with sway .

It’s a bit hard to say if that can be done. At least we need a small utility that can show a calendar with weeks when clicking on the date item in waybar.

I haven’t thought of any yet as my main tool for calendars and tasks is Thunderbird. But if someone has an idea of some small utility apps for those areas, I’m happy to take a look and update the default Sway image profile accordingly…

Oh ok, appelgriebsch has been my favorite anyway. I think we are becoming friends :slightly_smiling_face:

If you want me to message him directly, let me know. I can do provided appelgriebsch is ok with it. Otherwise, I will keep on posting here.

I am settling down with sway as it provided me the best experience in my pinebook pro among the other flavors. I would normally prefer gnome but it is out of question in my pinebook pro. So, I will likely be messaging regarding Sway wm.

I apologize I can’t be specific and give a name of the software. It was a basic calendar that just showed days of the month; nothing else. I thought maybe you know it already.

Yes, I am also using Thunderbird in my install. I also use Emacs Org agenda; lightly for the time being. I guess it could be nice to have a tooltip like calendar still.