Baloo still crashing

Happens after installing the most recent updates:

[Sat Dec 24 17:45:13 2022] traps: baloo_file_extr[965] general protection fault ip:7fadd157a154 sp:7ffdeb
375948 error:0 in liblmdb.so[7fadd156e000+10000]

I found the same problem reported on this forum: Baloo_file keeps crashing. balloo_file and ballosearch behaviour is exactly the same as in that 2-year old post:

~  baloo_file                                                                       ✔  base  
kf.baloo: "/home/george/Documents/llvmlite/docs/source/glossary.rst" id seems to have changed. Perhaps baloo was not running, and this file was deleted + re-created
~  baloosearch 2022-12-20                                                           ✔  base  
Elapsed: 0.241545 msecs

I have never used baloo before, recall seeing crash reports on Fedora in the past. Is there anything that I should try?

Give this a go:

balooctl disable && balooctl purge && balooctl enable

Check status next with balooctl status

Worked, sort of:

/mnt/sdb1/home/george/Documents  balooctl status                                    ✔  base  
kf.i18n: KLocalizedString: Using an empty domain, fix the code. msgid: "Unknown" msgid_plural: "" msgctxt: ""
kf.i18n: KLocalizedString: Using an empty domain, fix the code. msgid: "Indexing file content" msgid_plural: "" msgctxt: ""
Baloo File Indexer is running
Indexer state: Indexing file content
Total files indexed: 362,381
Files waiting for content indexing: 308,193
Files failed to index: 0
Current size of index is 233.57 MiB

In the window I ran the commands I am getting a lot of errors about files:

"Error: Invalid least number of objects reading page offset hints table"
"Error: Invalid Font Weight"
"Error: Invalid Font Weight"
Invalid encoding. Ignoring "/home/george/Downloads/archlinux-2022.11.01-x86_64.iso.torrent"
Invalid encoding. Ignoring "/home/george/Downloads/archlinux-2022.11.01-x86_64.iso.sig"