I’m a newbie and I’m trying to update the apps but I’m getting a database error
I am attaching the photos related to this matter

used : sudo pacman-mirrors -g -f5
pamac upgrade --force-refresh
but not working…

screenshot removed

Thank you for your attention
screenshot removed

Don’t attach photos - upload them to an image sharing site and share the link to it.
Even better:
use words to describe - and copy/paste the text instead of making screenshots.

There is no mention of a database error in any of your images, btw.

sudo pacman-mirrors -c Germany
for instance, instead of what you did

1 Like

There is, in the last image: the three last lines. But of course, I cannot copy and paste them, because the newbie did what all newbies do and included screenshots, instead of copying and pasting. :wink:

1 Like

Ah, now I saw it.

1 Like

pamac-tray-icon-plasma, v86d and zsh-theme-powerlevel10k are all available from the official repositories. Why do you have AUR versions installed?

1 Like

Please look carefully at the last photo, the end of the database error text is clearly written… : ==> invalid or corrupted database … <==

search for that term - you shall find posts and likely even a wiki on how to deal with this issue
and:
disable AUR - to first update the system using the standard repositories

Switch back to standard pamac - instead of pamac-aur or whatever AUR version of it you have now.

Use pacman.

2 Likes

Hi @soheil and welcome to the Manjaro community.

As a new user, please take some time to familiarise yourself with Forum requirements; in particular, the many ways to use the forum to your benefit:

Update using pacman:

sudo pacman-mirrors --continent && sudo pacman -Syu

…or…

Update using pamac:

pamac update

Optionally add --force-refresh

Note that it’s update not upgrade. :eyes:

2 Likes

I don’t know if I have installed from the graphical installer… how to install from the main repository? I am a newbie…

Thank you for your attention and love (: