AppImages I make with arch2appimage have same "no such file or directory" error

I’m trying to use this:

While the build process goes smoothly with no errors I keep getting the same similar error when trying to run the appimages I made. Here’s an example when I tried running a ocenaudio appimage i made:

/tmp/.mount_ocenauDkctBt/AppRun: line 14: /usr/bin/ocenaudio: No such file or directory

How do I edit this so that my appimage works?

I tried poking around the AppDir folder that arch2appimage makes during the building and it looks like the /usr/bin/ocenaudio is a link instead of the actual binary and binary is in a different folder. not sure if thats related… Sorry I’m a bit of a noob with some of this kind of stuff.

Hi,

what do you type exactly to run your appimages ?

You should download and install latest appimage thing when going through the process…

1. So we go home ~/arch2appimage
  2. run python3 arch2appimage
  3. Input the name ocenaudio-bin and watch the funky colourful download progress bars…
  4. Select icon (AppDir/usr/share/icons/hicolor/128x… ocenaudio.png)
  5. Agree to pkg list (nothing to be added)
  6. Watch more funky progress bars.
  7. Download latest libunionpreload to be safe (default - enter)
  8. Build the Appimage (default - Enter)
  9. Download latest AppImageTool (default - Enter)
  10. That’s now finished. No need to rebuild…
  11. Remove the AppDir/
  12. Quit terminal.

Now open browser, go to ~/arch2appimage/out/

This is where the image currently resides. DoubleClick that and it runs with the integrator - select ‘Run Once’ to test it. Next time you can select to ‘Integrate and Run’.

Wow. Before I tried this, I installed ocenaudio-bin from AUR/Chaotic (both the same binary package) and so the appimage seems to work.

But when purging ocenaudio-bin, then the appimage doesn’t work any more… so it’s not building with internal paths. I got the same error: