Any recommendations for pipewire conf on a Raspberry Pi 400 for using Google Meet

Hi

I’m a Manjaro ARM newbie coming from Raspberry Pi OS. I’m using my Pi 400 as my workhorse in the home office.

Using Google Meet, a Logitech C920s PRO webcam (USB) and Raspberry Pi OS (latest) those video conferences had correct audio and video (using Chromium and Vivaldi). Since using Manjaro ARM 21.06, then 21.07 I have problems with audio and video in Google Meet:

The audio isn’t lip-synced with video, sometimes the audio is “cut off” and sometimes there is an echo. In the logs I see “underflows”.

I tried to move the whole system to Manjaro Testing to get newer versions, but it didn’t help.

My current config is

[pi@pi400 ~]$ pw-cli i 0
        id: 0
        permissions: rwxm
        type: PipeWire:Interface:Core/3
        cookie: 2891264374
        user-name: "pi"
        host-name: "pi400"
        version: "0.3.31"
        name: "pipewire-0"
*       properties:
*               config.name = "pipewire.conf"
*               link.max-buffers = "16"
*               core.daemon = "true"
*               core.name = "pipewire-0"
*               cpu.max-align = "16"
*               default.clock.rate = "48000"
*               default.clock.quantum = "1024"
*               default.clock.min-quantum = "32"
*               default.clock.max-quantum = "8192"
*               default.video.width = "640"
*               default.video.height = "480"
*               default.video.rate.num = "25"
*               default.video.rate.denom = "1"
*               log.level = "2"
*               clock.power-of-two-quantum = "true"
*               mem.warn-mlock = "false"
*               mem.allow-mlock = "true"
*               object.id = "0"

Then I poked around changing (with pw-metadata) clock.min-quantum and clock.max-quantum with no success. (min = 32, then min = 1024).

Other knowledge: Latest Firefox 89.0.2 performs somehow better than latest Vivaldi available in the offical Manjaro Repo.