Adding battery level indicator for limepanel

Hello all,

I just installed manjaro-bspwm on my ThinkPad. I’m fairly new to using Linux, had used Mint cinnamon for a year and then switched to Manjaro plasma, and now to bspwm. I know how to run some basic CLI commands, but my panel has no battery indicator and I hope someone can tell me where to start.

Thanks!
hound

Looks like limepanel was developed by @Chrysostomus. Would you know how to fix this issue?

1 Like

maybe start here

https://classicforum.manjaro.org/index.php?topic=33664.0

Thanks. It seems the problem might be that I have two batteries, and the limepanel config file lists BAT*, so maybe there’s an error because I have both a BAT0 and BAT1? I tried making a copy of the file and editing it to specify BAT0 instead of BAT*, but I don’t know how to set autostart to load my file instead of the original. I don’t know where to find the file that specifies limepanel at login.

1. Copy /usr/bin/limepanel to ~/.bin/mypanel
  2. Edit mypanel to your liking
  3. Replace limepanel with mypanel in your autostart.

thank you, but what ‘autostart’ file do I edit? I searched for all files with autostart in the name and I couldn’t find the one that opens limepanel

Hi. I think you should look for autostart file at ~/.config/bspwm directory.

1 Like

Thanks. I’ve got it to autostart my limepanel script. Now I just have to figure out how to fix the errors. This is what I’m getting:

~/.bin/mylimepanel: 1: ~/.limepanelrc: s#ionicons: not found
~/.bin/mylimepanel: 232: autoalsaconf: not found
~.bin/mylimepanel: 126: [: /sys/class/power_supply/BAT0/: unexpected operator
/usr/bin/volume_status.sh: 1: ~/.limepanelrc: s#ionicons: not found

I think if I knew a little more about bash scripting, these errors would be easy to fix!