(XFCE-) Panels gone after update [Solved]

Hi!
Yesterday I had 149 (or was it only 147?) updates and I finished them all. I think there was a few XFCE-stuff among those. All updates finished fine except xfce4-panel-compiz, which didn't want to compile since it complained that /usr/include/dbus/dbus-glib.h was missing. Since I'm a beginner and I found the file at /usr/include/dbus-1.0/dbus/, I just created a link so the file could be found and after that the compilation and installation went through.

Today, when I start up my computer and log in (done it multiple times), there is no panel. I had a top panel with the clock, menu, internet connection status, bluetooth status, logout button and the other usual stuff, and I had a bottom panel with some custom stuff, for instance icons to open certain files and programs, but both of those panels are now gone, and instead there is an empty one that's ”floating” on my desktop. If I add stuff to it, log out and log in, it's empty again.
So it seems like the panel is running, but all my settings are gone and new settings are forgotten as soon as I log out, including all the default settings that there when I first installed Manjaro.

I'm not sure how to proceed from this point. I was thinking of uninstalling xfce4-panel-compiz, but when I tried to , Pamac also wanted to uninstall quite a few other things, so I didn't. Looks like that could cause new problems.

I saw that other's seem to have problems with XFCE4-stuff as well after a recent update, but not exactly like this, as far as I understand.

Where are all my settings stored for the panels? Just thinking that if some settings file was removed during update, I could probably put it back from a backup. I'm not sure that would help though, since nothing that I do with that floating panel I have now seems to be remembered over sessions. It seems like it fails to load properly and puts an empty panel on my desktop just to be able to start at all, or something.