Why you guys prefer Manjaro? (please read the description before answering)

So I'm newbie here. Switched to Manjaro just a week ago. I started to search for applications which are not listed in official repos (PacketTracer, GNS3, TeamViewer, etc) and went to the particular application's official website. One thing I noticed is that, Every official website has support for Ubuntu. To use these applications I have to rely on third party (AUR). So, my question is, Why Manjaro? Why not Ubuntu or (edit ahead) Debian/Debian based distro?
Edit:-
It seems I've started flame war. Maybe the way I described my question was wrong.
The only thing I wanted to know....
Debian and Debian/Ubuntu based distros have official support from companies of that software. Manjaro/arch based distribution rely on Third party for support for most applications.
Then why not debian/debian based/ubuntu based distros? Why manjaro?

Yes, I know people have a choice of their own. But I want answers sticking (completely) to the highlighted statement.

2 Likes

There is still so much to discover - how to start a flame war.
Welcome to the forum ...

1 Like

Why Manjaro?
Because I want rolling distro
Why Ubuntu?
I do not need any of the Ubuntu features

1 Like

If I may reverse the question, why have to rely on .deb files downloaded from third party websites, when everything can be found in the AUR? I personally find package managers really convenient. My tip to you is to learn how to manage packages in CLI. The learning curve is relatively short and as soon as you master it, Manjaro starts to make total sense.

2 Likes

Manjaro is SIMPLE in use, management, fixes are applied mostly ASAP and mainly - you have full control what and where.
Canonical is big, Launchpad with BZR, annoying performance, crappy kernel optimize aaand telemetry xD

2 Likes

From back of 2016 was not good enough of a topic?

2 Likes

An(other) excellent thread candidate for rapid termination.

3 Likes