Where do I find modern themes for LXDE and LXQt?

Guys, I’m using both LXQt in virtual machine and LXDE in real machine.
I don’t like the way both desktops look.

I’d like to find some themes with Material UI, Material Design, Flat like Chromebook or Android Pie appearance.

I have found only icons, but themes for the system itself have no official website to download and many KDE and GNOME themes seems broken on LXQt and LXDE.

People tell me to take a look at GitHub. I haven’t found nothing interesting but only scripts

Sorry for my ignorance if I’m doing something wrong. I’m just new to Linux and Manjaro.

On a quick look in AUR I found those LXQt themes:

ambiance-graphite
arc-dark-lxqt-manjaro
archlinux-lxqt-theme
black-green-lxqt-theme
black-red-lxqt-theme
breeze-lxqt
lxqt-arc-dark-theme-git
lxqt-themes-git
sand-lxqt-theme
silver-lxqt-theme

No, no - they are not broken - they are not designed with lx-systems in mind, which is entirely different. :slight_smile:

EDIT: October 31, 2018 6:12 AM
Clarification

• KDE themes is not build for Gnome
  • GTK themes is not build for KDE

So being able to use the same theme for both is difficult.

I would look to the Manjaro Adapta-Maia theme which might fit. Then installing Kvantum could be a step towards creating the desired theming.

How do I see this thing???

So the qt and gtk themes wouldn’t fit on lxqt and lxde? So I need very specif themes to make it work?

Just use Octopi and type lxqt in AUR search. That’s all :wink: .

Nope, you need lxqt specific themes from what I know, hence those specialized themes exist in AUR. It’s a small list but it’s a start. With Compton, icons and various settings you have some choice to style DE. LXQt is still very new so more themes is to be expected once Lubuntu will have LTS on LXQt. It already gained some interest but I think it will improve over time.

I’m actually using LXDE, so there is no Octopi here. You meant Pamac?
So I need to enable AUR on this by what I’m searching.