Thanks for the mention, @Strit
There is nothing to be done with the Lock Screen. Is separate from SDDM.
While SDDM can deal with multiple users, each user will take seat 0 - but on different TTY and Screen and of course different Session ID. You can make use of the widget
user switch - added to the panel.
While in USER1 you initiate a New Session
Log in the USER2 and from there things get like this:
- the switch to USER1 is by pressing Ctrl + Alt + F1
- the switch to USER2 is by pressing Ctrl + Alt + F2 as is on TTY2 screen1, so you will see something like this:
The widget is mostly frustrating to use, but you will be able to lock screens after each user was logged in, and sadly enough you can create multiple sessions with the same user that will lead to that TTY to be a dark screen. So when you get back to TTY1 for instance, and open Settings > Systems > Sessions
you will see stuff like this:
Also making the system run slower … So careful with that. Is nothing we can do from our end.
And of course, each user can shutdown the system, with all the disregard of the other user …