Stuck In Boot Emergency Mode

i didi everything correctly but this showing me how to fix this seems like failed to mount home folder

How to post required specs/logs from the terminal:

First install pastebinit:

sudo pacman -S pastebinit

Then run the important trobleshooting commands below (and post the outputs):

inxi -Fxxxz | pastebinit
sudo demesg | pastebinit 
sudo lsblk -f | pastebinit 

Enter the UUID for /home into /etc/fstab

Please post the links returned from the pastebinit commands on the forum.

How to enter UUID sorry im noob here??? @tbg

sudo lsblk -f | pastebinit

Please post the link returned from the pastebinit command on the forum.

:confused:sorry no help

This ^^^

Pastebinit not installing :frowning:

UUID=15475295-1a84-49f5-8fb3-8bf5148276d6 /                     ext4    auto,owner,rw,exec,suid,noatime 0 1
UUID=2aa21e7f-70b4-4c36-b48b-945fe652aed5 /home          ext4    auto,owner,rw,exec,suid,noatime 0 2
UUID=55d21db8-2ab4-423b-83c0-68d028432fa3 swap           swap    defaults,noatime 0 0

Above is my fstab.

Put your / home UUID from the output of "sudo lsblk -f" into your homes load lin in fstab.

UUID=PUT-YOUR-HOME-UUID-HERE /home          ext4    auto,owner,rw,exec,suid,noatime 0 2

Was this a working install that stopped booting. Or, is this a fresh install.

If new:

which ISO version
did you checksum the ISO
which utility did you use to burn the ISO to disk
have you installed this properly
perhaps do a single /root partition instead

Details, details, details!!!

howbto identify correct home UUID :frowning:

This is fresh install XFCE edition i didnt check checksum rufus dd mode used

It rather looks to me like you're using Antergos, not Manjaro. If you had been up front about this from the start I would have been inclined to help you. However, I do not enjoy helping deceptive individuals.

Adios.

1 Like

Sorry this is not antergos while ago i used it so that is the reason hard disk shows as antergos @tbg

• The easy way: