[SOLVED] Manjaro not booting after fresh installation (Hybrid GPU - Intel + NVIDIA)

drivers
boot
hybrid
graphics

Hi,
I’m new to Manjaro and I am dying to try and stick with it as my main OS.
I tried the XFCE Live OS and it worked butter smooth and kept my machine super cool in temperature.

I downloaded the latest “Manjaro XFCE Edition (17.0.5)” ISO with the official torrent file and had it checksum verified.
I made the bootable USB drive and got it to boot only with systemd.mask=mhwd-live.service else it won’t boot.
I went on to install with “free” drivers as the “nonfree” version freezes mid-installation.
This installation is on a laptop with a hybrid GPU setup (integrated - intel, discrete - nvidia)

Now post the installation, on rebooting, the OS fails to boot and gets stuck midway.
I tried to add systemd.mask=mhwd-live.service again, but in vain.
I also see around 3-4

PCIe Bus Error: severity=Corrected type=Physical Layer

and adding pci=nomsi to boot params doesn’t let a successful boot completion either.

Another weird thing I noticed was booting into non-GUI mode using systemd.unit=multi-user.target and running any lspci command more than once, freezes the system. So any lspci command runs successfully for the first time, but then running the same command again or a diiferent one, freezes the system.

From the non-GUI mode when I check for the graphic driver by running lspci -v it shows
"i915" for VGA controller (Intel Corporation HD Graphics 530) and “nouveau” for the 3D controller (NVIDIA Corporation GM107M GeForce GTX 960M), which was exactly the configuration when running lspci -v from the Live OS which runs properly.

I have also tried other boot params like,

• acpi_osi="!Windows 2015"
  • nouveau.modeset=0 modprobe.blacklist=nouveau
  • acpi_osi=! acpi_osi="Windows 2009" acpi_backlight=native