Setting up Wake-On-Lan

As of last year I started putting my computer to sleep when I’m away to save power. In the future I’m about to go on a trip with my laptop; During trips I’d periodically access my desktop from my laptop via SSH or VNC, both machines run Manjaro with KDE Plasma. I want to leave my PC in standby when not used, but also be able to issue SSH commands or using remote desktop while away: For this I’ll clearly need to enable and use Wake-On-Lan which I’ve never worked with before.

My motherboard is an ASUS PRIME X370 PRO. I already enabled WOL from BIOS, I believe the option is called “Power On By PCI-E” which is now on. In generic Linux tutorials I read on the matter, I installed ethtool and used it to check if the feature is enabled by the system:

Settings for eth0:
        Supported ports: [ TP ]
        Supported link modes:   10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full
                                100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full
                                1000baseT/Full
        Supported pause frame use: Symmetric
        Supports auto-negotiation: Yes
        Supported FEC modes: Not reported
        Advertised link modes:  10baseT/Half 10baseT/Full
                                100baseT/Half 100baseT/Full
                                1000baseT/Full
        Advertised pause frame use: Symmetric
        Advertised auto-negotiation: Yes
        Advertised FEC modes: Not reported
        Speed: 1000Mb/s
        Duplex: Full
        Auto-negotiation: on
        Port: Twisted Pair
        PHYAD: 1
        Transceiver: internal
        MDI-X: off (auto)
        Supports Wake-on: pumbg
        Wake-on: d
        Current message level: 0x00000007 (7)
                               drv probe link
        Link detected: yes