Samba share not working

I am fairly new to Manjaro.only been using it since few weeks <3.I came across a problem when trying to set up samba share.

I previously used Kubuntu 17.04 and setting up samba server is very easy from dolphin manager:

However :frowning: in my case it’s not working.My setting would get reset themselves.I followed a few tips from related threads in this forum and could not fix the problem. :(:neutral_face:

I have also install kdenetwork-filesharing package as recommended.Still no idea what went wrong.

samba.conf is missing.i looked for it everywhere.

[jagadeesh@jagadeesh-pc ~]$ sudo pacman -Ss samba
[sudo] password for jagadeesh: 
extra/libwbclient 4.7.0-1 [installed]
    Samba winbind client library
extra/samba 4.7.0-1 [installed]
    SMB Fileserver and AD Domain server
community/g2sc 0.2-5
    Samba gtk2 client
community/nautilus-share 0.7.3-7 [installed]
    Nautilus extension to share folder using Samba
community/nemo-share 3.4.0-2
    Samba extension for Nemo
community/perl-crypt-smbhash 0.12-5
    Perl/CPAN Module Crypt::SmbHash : Perl-only implementation of lanman and nt md4 hash functions, for use in Samba style smbpasswd entries.
community/smb4k 2.0.2-1
    A KDE program that browses samba shares
community/thunar-shares-plugin-manjaro 0.2.0.git-3
    Thunar plugin to quickly share a folder using Samba without requiring root access (with auto-setup)
[jagadeesh@jagadeesh-pc ~]$ cd /etc/samba/
[jagadeesh@jagadeesh-pc samba]$ ls
[jagadeesh@jagadeesh-pc samba]$ cd private
bash: cd: private: Permission denied
[jagadeesh@jagadeesh-pc samba]$ su
[root@jagadeesh-pc samba]# cd private
[root@jagadeesh-pc private]# ls
[root@jagadeesh-pc private]# cd ~
[root@jagadeesh-pc ~]# cd /usr/share/samba/
[root@jagadeesh-pc samba]# ls
[root@jagadeesh-pc samba]# cd setup
[root@jagadeesh-pc setup]# ls
 ad-schema                         mmr_serverids.conf                    provision_configuration.ldif              provision_self_join_modify_config.ldif