Resilio Sync (Home) Installation

Hi,
Last night I was trying to know how to install software in Manjaro as I’m new to Manjaro and Arch. (here). and user Yochanan helped me a lot.

Resilio was installed and ran instantly, but now same link in browser I get “Unable to connect”

I tried install, uninstall… commands… I couldn’t!

I’ll really appreciate if you can help me install and run smoothly and have the service auto start even after restart.

Thank you.

If I remember correct resilio sync is a commercial p2p sync network.

In any case resilio support should be contacted.

FLOSS alternative to Resilio Sync is SyncThing

Resilio Sync started as btsync and went commercial - then it was forked as SyncThing - so essentially SyncThing is Resilio Sync without the privacy issues.

1 Like

Thanks linux-aarhus

First, apologies if I shouldn’t have posted here.
Secondly, I’ll have a look at syncthing, though it is not available for iOS (though ther’s is an app in iOS that uses it.).

I’ll check with resilio support (I already have it on 3 other devices, 2 x iOS.and 1 Windows which I hopefully convert it soon to Manjaro)

Thanks a lot

Thanks.

1 Like

There is a wiki for Resilio Sync
https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/Resilio_Sync

I don’t know if this work but it says you need to enable and start the rlsync service as user,maybe you need to do that?

systemctl --user enable --now rslsync
2 Likes

Thanks a lot XRaTiX

Your link gave me a lot.

Actually I kept trying and reading, what I did was mainly (copy/Paste from Konsole some of the output during installation):

to reload system systemd modules:     systemctl daemon-reload
      to start rslsync manually:             systemctl start rslsync
      to autostart rslsync on system start:  systemctl enable rslsync

Execute:

to reload user systemd modules:       systemctl --user daemon-reload
      to start rslsync manually:             systemctl --user start rslsync