I have an install that does not update anymore (too crippled) so I try a new install, trying to retain the data…
In Calmares, I get to the partitioning screen, where I get three options, one being “replace a partition”. I have the option to select a partition, so, if I select the existing one, will it “replace/upgrade” the existing one? For real?
If so, this is so super cool
I think it will format the partition first, not upgrade it.
It is the first installer with an automated “Replace Partition” option, which makes it easy to reuse a partition over and over for distribution testing.
Suits me fine as long as the data need’nt be replaced
Sure. It will do if your files are not on the same partition.
They’re not, I follow the install suggestions in that, because I do know the benefits
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.