Problems with partitions in dual boot with Windows

Hi!

I’m really new to Linux. So, if this question is too naive or already asked before, please bear with me and point me to the relevant site.

Around a week back, my Windows 10installation got corrupt and I failed to recover it. Since my laptop was getting old and slow anyway, so I decided that I will switch to Linux slowly, as I’ve heard that it is notably less resource hungry. So, I formatted my entire disk and partitioned into 5 parts:

1. windows installation (NTFS)
  2. storage only for windows softwares (NTFS)
  3. Manjaro installation (ext4)
  4. storage only for Manjaro applications (ext4)
  5. common storage for windows and Manjaro (exFAT)

(I think the actual order of partitions in the disk are different, but I’ve no idea whether that matters here or not.)

Both the installations were successful and I am now able to use both. However, there are a few problems:

1. The names of the partitions 3 and 4, that I specified during partitioning are not visible from Windows. So from there, both seems to be exactly same (I gave them same size, so that’s more confusing). But the names of the partitions 1 and 2 are visible from Manjaro normally. Is there anything to be done so that it is possible to distinguish two Manjaro partitions from Windows?
  2. When I save something in the common storage partition from Windows, it is visible from Manjaro. This is true for both files and folders. I can edit them also as I want. But it is not the other way around. If I create a folder or file in that partition, from Windows I see nothing (not even with hidden files flag on). If I create a file in Windows and then edit in Linux and then try to access it from Windows, the file is no longer readable. I tried with just the word test, so I hope that encoding or line ending is not the issue. What do I need to do to have a partition to share data from both operating systems?