Problems with building bspwm-mate iso

Hi there,

linux-aarhus has written here that you can build your own bspwm-mate iso, this doesn't work.

I get the following error:

[hpcompaq6005 thomas]# buildiso -fp bspwm-mate
==> ERROR: bspwm-mate is not a valid profile or build list!
==> ERROR: Profile [/usr/share/manjaro-tools/iso-profiles//bspwm-mate] sanity check failed!

Is bspwm-mate not available anymore, or am I simply making a mistake?

It appears to be still valid, did you clone the iso-profiles and edit your config?

Try watching this for a full explanation from philm

A valid profile consist of a number of files and folders - some are symbolic links some are not.

It is an old profile - maintenance are to be expected.

Is there another step I would need to take except those you wrote in the other post mentioned in the OP?
Because I get the same error with xfce, which is certainly not old, being the flagship of Manjaro.

I simply did what you wrote. Complete newbie here, concerning packaging...

It looks like it is looking in the profiles at /usr/share/manjaro-tools/iso-profiles//bspwm-mate

I am guessing that isn't where you cloned the profiles to.

Did you watch the video which goes through what you need to do step by step?

I just noted - manjaro-architect profiles.

You will have to use the master branch.

For simplicity you can do before
buildiso -i this command download the iso-profiles and when report an issue with buildiso please use
-qv flag and past the result to debug your job :wink:

Seems to work now. - Created a folder in my ~ and tried again.

Will post if there're problems.

1 Like

Oh yes, that's true:

Quite many. - The files really seem to be old.
But I like adventures, as linux-aarhus has put it so nicely, so trying anyway. :smiley: :wink:

OK where would I need to change something that it works?

Error-message:

==> Generating module dependencies
==> Creating xz-compressed initcpio image: /boot/initramfs.img
==> Image generation successful