Partitioning - Manjaro XFCE

Hi everyone!
After literally 4 days of failing to download Manjaro XFCE Minimal because of my slow internet, I finally manage to download it overnight last night.
Now, I’m no good at linux because this is my 1st time trying this and I’m a newbie. I mainly download XFCE because I’m not really into customization so I think XFCE is the suitable version for me.
I would mainly use Manjaro XFCE for programming and coding and no other heavy work (Aside from programming and coding, if it actually gets heavy).
Now, the main struggle I’m at is at the partitioning phase. I have 4GB DDR4 RAM, 128GB SSD, and 1TB HDD (My laptop is Acer Aspire 3 A314-32 if you’re wondering). Please research out my laptop and help my out with my specific partitioning as I’m afraid I might mess something up. Thanks in advance.

Welcome to the forum!

If your internet connection’s that slow, then Manjaro may not be the right distribution for you. Manjaro is a rolling-release distribution, and the idea is that you keep your system updated any time new updates are released.

That said, Manjaro is a curated rolling release, so if you are on the Stable branch, then you’ll get at most two bundled updates per month ─ there is always an announcement for that in the #announcements category ─ but those bundles can get big at times, depending on the evolution of the operating system.

Either way, if your internet is problematic, then perhaps you would be better off with a fixed-point release, because those receive very little in the way of updates ─ commonly only security patches and fixes for serious bugs.

According to what I can see , your laptop would be a 32-bit machine, and I’m afraid that’s going to be a bit of a problem, because Manjaro no longer supports any 32-bit processors.