One step more then I will ask my friends to use Manjaro

As a normal user - Not aprogrammer - I found it is super easy to use Manjaro , as you can do most of what you need withoud using the terminal , so I started to think if I can tell my friends about it , I said let just use it as main pc for my work to see if it works well or no , I am a Math teacher and I spent most of my time on pc to prepare for my classes , I use Xounall++ , ksnip , and one of the best gnome extenstions to draw on desktop , which makes my life easier , as you know we teach online these days so my company use MS teams , so No problem we have it on linux , greet news , but here we have aproblem : students cannot hear the video sound , I said What …Why … and then discoverd the issue : Audio loop … Why is this , Why I have to find some terminal lines to do this, why we have this issue on linux , it should be work out of the box with any distro , or at least any extension to just one click to do the work , and thats leads me to not tell my friends about it , they are teachers they need to share videos using MS teams , maybe it is not an issue for most of the people but it is for me and most of the educators .

Microsoft teams is in the AUR.
Ubuntu 20.04 is easier to use than Manjaro, there is a ppa: for Teams.
Although I do not like this half-cooked things from Mikkisuff…

1 Like

Thank you for the reply .
But I dont think so , manjaro is way easeir than Ubuntu , what you said is what most of the linux users say, first time I used ubuntu was in 2005 . it is way better than before but still much harder then Manjaro.
This is the second time here in the community I see some one advices users to go and use another distro , in my opinion to find a solution for the people is much better than ask them to use another distro .

Manjaro is a strong distro , produce high quality product for both terminal users and GUI users .

2 Likes