Grub Issues with Manjaro?

I am relatively new to Arch and thinking of installing Manjaro.
I have seen many posts about a problem with Grub boot loader.

How is it with Manjaro?
I know you have your own repos and you have 2 versions, one is fast updating and another that is a bit slower and more tested.

Where can I get a real stable and minimal iso that does not have this Grub problem?
Is it possible during installation to chose rEFInd instead of Grub?
Thanks for guiding a newbie.

What problem? If you mean the recent issues on Arch and other derivatives, that does not affect Manjaro. We did not update to the problematic version.

Without knowing what problem you mean:

If you do a fresh install now, you’ll not encounter that problem.
It only affects older installations, where grub was installed a long time ago and now, due to some changes to it, problems can arise.
fresh install now == no problem

Thank you for your replies.

Sorry I do not know much about Linux, but I am after stability and performance it provides.

So, I understand that downloading, installing, then later on if there is a Grub update system will update normally without breakage?
That is it will just work and keep working (I understand of course there can be problems anytime with any software).

a little simplified (but just a little :wink: ):
Yes and yes.

Thank you very much.

How can I chose repos? which repos to chose?

… separate issue
but:
the standard repos are already chosen and active

What do you mean by choosing them?

Perhaps you install - and have a look -
then you might be able to ask a more specific question
or
it might have just resolved itself in that instant :wink:

OK, thanks a lot for feed back.

oh - does that mean that the (possible) problem might still surface later on?
and that I gave the wrong advise?
looks like it (to me)

Not really.
AFAIK Manjaro controls what software goes to repos so it will break only if Manjaro adds the defective version to repos.