On charging laptop, Xfce icon shows "AC off-line". How can I fix this?

FYI, I am relatively new to Linux in general (was experimenting on Debian 10 years ago but I gave up), and I have been settling with Manjaro Xfce for a few weeks now. I like it a lot and so far it is working very well for my needs. I am using it on a ASUS ZenBook in dualboot with Win10, but I am basically only using Manjaro

Essentially the battery icon on Xfce that I added in the taskbar always shows AC off-line, regardless on whether the laptop is charging or not, and it’s just bothering me. The laptop works fine, it charges fine, and I can see the percentage going slowly up while I charge it in Manjaro. However in my settings I setup to show a green bar next to the percentage when on battery, and a white bar next to the percentage when charging. In my case, only a green bar is there.

I was able to fix an unrelated but similar issue recently with the Bluetooth icon in the taskbar always showing “Bluetooth Enabled” even when it was disabled. And I fixed that by following advice on this forum where I had to simply edit a config file that controlled the tooltip for that icon.
Is this maybe a similar situation where I can just go and edit a config file manually to let the icon correctly display that I am currently charging?

If you need to know any specific details about my laptop feel free to ask, I am not sure how to display all of this on the terminal other than the basic stuff with neofetch.

Thanks!

A screenshot of the issue is at imgur dot com /ERS8Dnp

Hello, Chem

This is my first problem with this system when I started XFCE. And see how I solved it:

Open Tint2 Panel and coming on Battery.

In AC connect command use this script line: notify-send ac_connected

In AC disconnected command use this script line: notify-send ac_disconnected

Normally, that is fix

GuY