Monitor frame time in game

Hi everyone,
I'm new to Linux. I'm a gamer. So of course before switching definitely to Linux I wanted to check if my favorites games where running correctly on Linux.

Of course I had a few hurdles to overcome to make my favorite game to even start. Now I have a feeling that the game suffer from micro stutter. I would like to check this by recording frame time.

What I found on the internet is that I should use either GLXOSD or VOGLperf.
When I try to run the game through Steam with: glxosd --steam %command% launch option, the game launches but glxosd does not. So I tried to run the command glxosd glxgears it works.

So of course I tried to start the game using the command: glxosd --steam steam steam://run/611500

But the result is this: ERROR: ld.so: object 'libglxosd-glinject.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64): ignored.

From what I read on the net this could be linked to the fact that steam uses 32bits library and glxosd 64bits. So obviously I went to pamac and tried to build lib32-glxosd-git but there also an error:
curl: (7) Failed to connect to download.nvidia.com port 21: Connection timed out
==> ERROR: Failure while downloading ftp://download.nvidia.com/XFree86/nvidia-settings/nvidia-settings-343.36.tar.bz2
Aborting...

Then I tried VOGLperf. Here when I try to run the game from the internet browser windows of VOGLperf I get an error saying that voglperf cannot run as root user. and nothing happens.

Is there an alternative to GLXOSD and VOGLperf. If not does anyone now how to solve one of these issue?

Thanks

Well the file that it needed for the build is here:

https://download.nvidia.com/XFree86/nvidia-settings/

You could edit the build file to point it to that directory. I would assume that would work.

Thanks a lot! It helped me go further. I could build and install the dependency of lib32-glxosd-git but not lib32-glxosd-git itself.
It throw this error: