Miss plugin in QuodLibet 4.4.0

Hi there, after installing QuodLibet 4.4.0 from the official Manjaro repository, i miss at least the Import/Export plugin. If i understand Added a unified and flexible ImportExport plugin by CreamyCookie · Pull Request #3705 · quodlibet/quodlibet · GitHub correct, this should replace the old Import, Export and Migrate plugins. Is there an issue with the package from the Manjaro repository? I’m in the testing branch…

As mentioned in the issue you created, the Import / Export plugin is part of the package:

/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/quodlibet/ext/songsmenu/importexport.py

In that case I have no idea what is wrong on my side. I’m a complete noob with Manjaro and also Quodlibet, but if I look into the list of plugins, i have no trace of a plugin with the name “Import/Export”. If I’m back on the laptop, I will check the path you mentioned. Hopefully the files are there.

If not, do you have any advice for me, how to solve the issue? I know in Debian I can use apt autoremove and apt purge to get rid of bogus configs and orphaned files, don’t know if a equivalent on Manjaro exist.

BTW: im using Gnome, don’t know if this is important. But it’s no problem to use the shell itself. Maybe I miss a dependency, but the installer didn’t mentioned additional packages.

I think i got it. On the path you mentioned, is a file “importexport.py” (6.7kb), but i miss “import_export_tags_and_track_user_data.py” (27.3kb). Maybe this is only included in an upcoming release and not the actual 4.4.0

I have tried to copy the file to the directory, but i get a warning about a missing dependency from another file. I’m not familiar with python, maybe there is a way with the current version, but it doesn’t seem so.

Anyhow, its not the fault of the current package. I ill have a look later in a future version.