Microsoft Office with Manjaro 17.1?

I just seen a video someone did on Youtube that shows Microsoft Office in new release 17.1?
Really? I left Microcrap and never want anything to do with Microcrap/Windblows 10 again. Oh well, if it is in new release cant be hard to uninstall and install Libre .

I left Windblows back in March 2017. I have tried several different Distro’s before falling in love with Manjaro xfce/KDE. I have been running Manjaro as my everyday OS since April 2017. I hope Manjaro dont turn into Manjaro/Microcrap…

Can you post link to video?

Almost entirely sure a free OS isnt going to include a paid program by default even if it did run in it. Post a link so we can comment with some level of knowledge on the matter.

Anyone can install Office with Wine and make a video, it don’t come pre-installed.

It is possible to install ms-office-online which is a wrapper for the online version

Hell will freeze over before MS Office gets shipped officially with any Linux Distribution. No need to panic over some youtube clip

Yes I sure can post the link. Im going to look for it right now…Hopefully its still on youtube…

It already did. https://betanews.com/2017/11/27/microsoft-office-chromebooks/

It must be Office Online

Its at the 1:03 mark…Im not concerned about it being in there, cant be hard to uninstall, I was just very surprised to see it in there. Im sure it will be a cold day in hell before any Linux distro adds anything from Microsoft…

It is the online wrapper

the app store versions aren’t the same as the desktop builds, so it’s slushy but not frozen over just yet :wink:

I’ve installed it and it works pretty darn good, except for one thing, "open with Microsoft xxxx"doesn’t work.
It looks like Microsoft on-line requires that your documents be in your one drive, dropbox, or maybe some other online resources, to open, edit, and save files.