Deleting a orphaned program link from the right-click app list on desktop

Greetings, total newbie here, but truly enjoying the speed of Manjaro on a 2011 Mac. As you are aware sometimes the little challenges can be a hurdle. Tried to install Darktable, found later processor to weak on this Mac. Removed app, but the app name is not removed from the desktop/right-click app list (under Run Program). How do I get rid of this program entry that points to a removed program please?

Hi @Lucas0511, and welcome!

Please provide the output for:

ls -l ~/.local/share/applications

TIP:

When providing terminal output, copy the text and paste it here, wrapped in three (3) backticks. Like this:

```
pasted text
```

This will just cause it to b e rendered like this:

Lorem nisi
morbi tristique
ac a
sem molestie hendrerit
quam a amet
massa nulla magna.

Instead of like this:

Lorem nisi morbi tristique ac a sem molestie hendrerit quam a amet massa nulla magna.

Thereby improving legibility and making it easier for those trying to be of assistance.

Thanks, here the requested:

total 92
-rwxr-xr-x 1 user user 282 Nov 16 20:15 Launchpad.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 23752 May 25 2021 pamac.manager.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 3140 Nov 11 13:59 shotcut_shotcut.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 5244 May 25 2021 xfce4-about.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 4505 May 25 2021 xfce4-session-forcequit.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 4456 May 25 2021 xfce4-session-lockscreen.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 4439 May 25 2021 xfce4-session-logout.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 4480 May 25 2021 xfce4-session-restart.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 4448 May 25 2021 xfce4-session-sleep.desktop
-rw-r–r-- 1 user user 8403 May 25 2021 xfce-settings-manager.desktop

How did you uninstall darktable? The .desktop file is /usr/share/application/darktable.desktop. It should have been removed automatically. If not remove it.