Mgame problem install

i am new in linux for a month ( started with ubuntu )
i wanna try manjaro, especially manjaro gaming edition. (i use rufus for mgame iso)
so when i start to install it, i got some massage problem in case,

Need help to solve this problem

mgame hasn’t been updated for years. Please use a current official or community edition listed on https://www.manjaro.org/get-manjaro/

so, what should i do for better gaming performance bro ?

Better than what?

All Manjaro editions perform similarly because they’re all built on the same package base (kernels, drivers, etc. etc. etc.).

If you want raw performance, install using Architect, don’t install a DE, and run only the specific game in its own X session (see e.g. nvidia-xrun).

If I were into gaming I would read: https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Gaming

Welcome @fel :slight_smile:

Manjaro gaming edition is an unmaitained unofficial spin not updated in more than a year and its configuration is likely not life-changing

Rufus have different writing modes if I recall, you should use ‘dd’ I guess

moving the topic to dedicated category

As side note, @jonathon @eugen-b #support-for-manjaro-editions should be renamed to support for Manjaro Official Editions ? It might be more clear for newcomers and less experienced users?

Let’s discuss it in a separate topic in #meta
Edit: I see it is already done. No problem!

what do u mean ? done ? and no problem ?
can u solve my problem so ?

I was referring to another post.

You problem can be solved by installing a regular Manjaro edition, even a current Manjaro community edition.
There have been topics on this forum recently where users tried to update MGAME and failed after >50 posts or so. No need to repeat this experience.

Use a current Official or Community edition.