Brother MFC-J6510DW printer won't connect to printer even with CUPS installed

Sorry If I’m a noob at this, but I’ve tried so many times to connect to my Brother MFC-J6510DW printer.
Operating System: Manjaro Linux
KDE Plasma Version: 5.20.5
KDE Frameworks Version: 5.78.0
Qt Version: 5.15.2
Kernel Version: 5.10.7-3-MANJARO
OS Type: 64-bit
Processors: 4 × Intel® Core™ i5-3210M CPU @ 2.50GHz
Memory: 7.6 GiB of RAM
Graphics Processor: Mesa DRI Intel® HD Graphics 4000

At first I tried the brother’s own websites instructions, and used the console, but I had to install DPKG, installed it, but the PC doesn’t see the printer, so I installed the printer again using cups.org/ still it doesn’t connect, even when I try connecting it with usb://dev/usblp0, I can see the printer in the USB port, but CUPS doesn’t see it.

so I tried installing via cups.org using the ‘Internet Printing protocol’ using the printers IP address, still nothing, I’ve used cups.org, brother method, and I’ve install the same drives use the console method and a archlinux.org clone.
I’m out of idea’s here
I’ve also tried inputting network connection links like ipp://printer_ip/ipp/port1 and lpd://printer_ip/BINARY_P1

Still jack, is there a console config for the network I’m missing? I already know the IP of my printer, and I didn’t have this trouble stalling on KDE, before I had to replace a hdd drive, is the new Kernel that’s messing with me?
I’m also at the point of reinstalling KDE again, or using Arch if I can’t use my printer.

For starters, what is the output of:

systemctl status cups.service

The driver for that printer should be this (in AUR):
https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/brother-mfc-j6510dw/?setlang=da&O=10&PP=10

1 Like

● cups.service - CUPS Scheduler
Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/cups.service; enabled; vendor preset: dis>
Active: active (running) since Sun 2021-01-24 09:51:34 GMT; 1 day 14h ago
TriggeredBy: ● cups.socket
● cups.path
Docs: man:cupsd(8)
Main PID: 659 (cupsd)