Question about autocpu-freq and battery saving

My last laptop was a late 2011 MacBook Pro dual boot Manjaro and OSX. It died a year ago so to say that I am a laptop newbie is correct.

Currently running 5.10.83-1 Manjaro stable with Plasma on a HP Pavilion Gaming laptop with a Ryzen 7 4800H CPU, Radeon or NVidia GTX 1650TI graphics. I pretty much nuked Windoze 10 off the SSD and installed Manjo. Where I live in Ecuador this was the best performance /price point laptop that was available and my first HP as well. I took a Manjaro bootable thumb drive to the shop before I bought it and had a number of people standing around wondering “what is that” running Manjo in live mode.

The battery isnt huge…this version of the Pavilion Gaming comes with a 51.7Wh battery limited by a SATA drive bay (which I am going to put to use with the install of a 1 Tb SATA SSD) so I knew that I was going to have to do some system optimizing. In process of my reading I installed autocpu-freq. I installed it where it would run in daemon mode. When I “autocpu-freq --stats” before it starts it’s 5 second page renewal with whats happening with the CPU I get a couple of warning messages one that its unable to detect whether TLP is running or not and warnings about conflicts there… and the second a warning about gnome power profiles daemon service and a possible conflict there… I uninstalled TLP and still receive the warning. In trying to determine if there is a problem with Gnome’s profiles I run powerprofilesctl and get command not found so think the Gnome power profiles may not be there.

I have read pretty extensively here on the laptops section both before I bought the HP and since. Can anyone point me to more power saving hints ? I am getting, with low screen brightness, browsing and some word processing, between 4 and 5 hours of battery life. This before I installed autocpu-freq. Any pointers or suggestions appreciated.

Regards