Newbie hardware issues

I didn’t know where to post this, since there’s no general hardware category, so I posted here since I use KDE.

As you can tell by the title (or my username) I’m a Linux newbie. I am learning, but there are some issues that I ran into, maybe someone can point me in the right direction.

I use quite a few hardware devices…

1. The first one I connected was Logitech’s Pro Flight Yoke. I can almost swear that yesterday it used to display the correct time, but I can’t be sure. Now, it doesn’t. And I can also almost swear that the taskbar had the yoke icon, now it doesn’t. But that might just be my memory playing tricks on me from Windows. I don’t remember how/if I installed it on Manjaro. Anyway, my issue is that the built-in clock doesn’t display time.

2. My Logitech G900 mouse doesn’t have G Hub (which is the software it comes with in Windows). It works fine, but the remaining battery power displayed in Manjaro is probably not accurate. G Hub on Windows shows 47%, Manjaro Power Settings shows 37% and Solaar shows 30% for the same battery level. RGB control isn’t important to me, but battery level is.

3. I have Stream Deck, and I found that Stream Deck UI is available for Linux users, but lacking functionality.

4. I have two external sound devices. The first is Fast Track Pro from M-Audio which I use for audio input (mostly midi input) and audio processing. The second is Vantec external 7.1 surround card. Both provide no Linux drivers.

Additionally, I’d like to ask, is there an advantage of using terminal to install stuff over pamac? I did some searching, but I couldn’t find a satisfying answer.

Thanks.

Hi @manjar_newbie,

Personally, and this is just my own opinion, I feel like when you use the terminal, you have more control.

And pamac has a CLI as well, it’s not only GUI: