Installing software with proxy hotspot from android

This is my first time using Manjaro, and i cant seem to get pamac or the default Software app, or the browser based software store to work. The only way its possible to connect my desktop to the internet is with the PDAnet android app. i set system proxy in the settings menu (im on KDE), and in Firefox network settings. i had this issue on Ubuntu with apt and couldnt figure it out either. setting enviroment variables doesnt affect anything as far as i can tell. With Fedora i can get DNF to work by adding the proxy to the end of its config file, but i dont know where the config file for pamac is or if that is even an appropriate way to go about solving this. I need ALL internet connections to go through 192.168.49.1:8000 on my local network, and certain data like User Agent info and screen size info gets changed or masked to hide tether usage from my cell carrier. Unfortunately home internet is unavailable in my area, Metro by Tmobile and Verizon is the only way to get internet.

The issue is pretty unclear to me - perhaps it could be described better?
You are using an Android device to provide Internet to your computer?
And USB tethering (ethernet connection via the phones internet connection) doesn’t work?
Or via the wireless hotspot function of the device?
If the device is a fairly recent smartphone, either of these should work without extra software.
You simply turn on either one of these and then can use the internet connection that the android device already has.
if your device is a smartphone …