I have just installed Manjaro KDE Plasma, and after being
unable to install graphics driver from AMD and HD Sentinel GUI
I was searching how to login as root, and of course I stumbled on
some posts saying that its a BIG NO NO, and how that’s why Linux
is safe and Windows is not…
Anyway after being denied to access root a few pages and forums later
I was inside password file using vipw, trying to find anything that might get
me to login as root.
I edited it just to see if its possible, then I closed it thinking changes wont be saved and
I’ll get back to it after pc restart and some more googling if that is good direction…but
pc failed to boot.

Regardless the fact I am new to Linux I can not believe that it crashed, and even though
in a way being mocked by Linux community I don’t think Windows would allow new user
to crash it so easily trying to reach, to quote some Linux post, “GOD”(root) admin level.
And no matter how much of a rookie or noob I am in a Linux world, to me this is a design flaw.
If I am the one installing the system I already should be able to easily have access to root,
with warnings when in sensitive elements of the system. For example, had I been granted
access right away, informed and warned where I am I would be ten times more careful.
Also, this might be easily fixable and I am making a long topic about nothing(I apologize in
advance), but the thing is if this wasn’t a brand new installation and had I had my documents
programs bookmarks browsing history on PC I would be so f**** pissed cause of such a lame failure, not to mention that Windows needs third party software to read Linux partitions.

I did look into other distros and even though few other seemed like “friendlier” choice I chose Manjaro because it was described as “cutting edge”, but even a cutting edge should cover and include simple stuff in a simple way.

Everything about this is just so wrong.