Installation on UEFI system with Graphical Installer

I am new to manjaro and have installed it onto a virtual guest machine for evaluation purposes. I have since found that it meets all my requirements and am so impressed with it I am now considering installing it on my host machine.I created a USB manjaro 21.1.6 startup drive and I read the Manjaro User Guide on it which it covers a UEFI installation and states that you must disable secure boot to install manjaro and since its not possible to actually disable secure boot in the bios, which makes sense since it would defeat the object of secure boot and so therefore when it says disable secure boot I take it that what it actually means is to install and use manjaro you have to switch the bios into legacy mode permanently, because when attempting to boot the USB installer in UEFI mode with UEFI secure boot enabled I hit a stop screen with the error “Security Boot Failure”?

i have the possibility to turn off secure boot in my Bios and install in UEFi.

With my bios its not possible to diisable the secure boot setting. As I said, it seems that the only option available to me is to switch to Legacy mode. I only ask this question because I can install some other linux distros like debian based distros, for example, with UEFI secure boot enabled, in which case the USB installer boots and the installer has an option for UEFI mode to enter my secure boot credentials and when my machine reboots after install, I only have to register my secure boot password, its as siimple as that and I was expecting the same behaviour with the Manjaro installer.

ArchLinux and therefore also Manjaro does not support Secure Boot. It is possible: Unified Extensible Firmware Interface/Secure Boot - ArchWiki, but it is not a one click and forget solution. There is no effort to solve this for a number of reasons…