Inconsistent installer boot results

bspwm

Hi. Im completely new to manjaro and is trying to install this community editon. I downloaded the iso from https://osdn.net/dl/manjaro-community/manjaro-bspwm-17.1.7-stable-x86_64.iso.
I had a lot of struggle installing it.
First, is that i cant use rufus, which i usually use. So i used etcher instead.
I finally able to boot the usb stick with the iso on it. But whenever i try to select boot manjaro, i get different results. Sometimes it ends up doing nothing for a pretty large sum of minutes without any error message. So rebooting my laptop is the only solution. Then after some retries (because i really want this thing to work) i was able to get to the login screen. I cant login using the
Username: manjaro
Password: manjaro
Until i read another post, used username: root made me able to pass the login process. But after running
sudo setup
And configured my internet connection correctly, an error message prevents me to proceed. I get error:
Invalid or corrupted package.
So i tried the solution from this post.
But i cant pass thru the key refresh thing and get an error saying something like there is no key container. All in all, its already 12:30am now and still cant make it work.

1. Did i downloaded at the correct link? Cause i see here that there is a download link at sourceforge. I did a checksum and its good. So corrupted iso might not be the case.

2. Is there a step by step guide on installing this? Ive been looking around but i cant see any. Maybe i didnt searched good enough.

3. Upon checking on reviews online, this DE seems to be good yet lightweight. Which is what i need. I tend to move away from MATE. But does this community editon supports my old laptop?

Lenovo ideapad s10-3s
Intel atom N550
Ram: 2gb

Is it natural taking too long to get somewhere after hitting
Boot: manjaro. X86_64 bspwm given my device is not that good?
Im really getting different results.
Here is what i got on screen.