I'm using a Laptop should I switch windows to manjaro xfce?

Friends, I’ve never used linux before and my system slowed down.I don’t play many games, and the only game i play is Naruto online.Can i run this game if i switch to Linux? It is a browser game and flash supported.I should use manjora? Easy and fast to use? And I’m using an nvidia video card, does this create a problem?

My system features:
4 gb ram
intel core i3 7100u 2.4ghz
nvidia geforce 940 mx 2 gb ram

It doesn’t matter what OS you use as Flash is dead and unsupported:

I like that name :star_struck: Get ready for a spin.

1 Like

And what about other things? Should I use Manjaro? And is it easy and fast to use?

Please answer my questions.

Your system suits very well with Manjaro xfce.
Xfce is lightweight and customizable.
Thunar as file manager is the one i prefer among every single other file managers.
Xfce has a lot of nice plugins to put in the panel (called taskbar in Windows language) but yet customizable too.
Those panels are, in my opinion, the more versatile ones.

I do not have a very powerful machine, but even if i had one, i would use Xfce.

I would advise you to have a 4 Go swap in addition to your standard partitions.
Then, multi boot with Windows is easy if you want that.

I tried many distros, i prefer Manjaro. But as with every distros, you have to know that there is learning curve to be comfortable with it, but this does not require technical skills, apart from few cli commands.

Go for it :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Do I get a lot of errors when installing Manjaro? I read that the nvidia graphics card is a problem in many forum.

Try it, and you will see.
If you have errors, come back here and expose your problems.
Nvidia errors are not related with Manjaro per se anyway.

1 Like