I really like Manjaro, but: You need to get better at this.

I have been using Linux as my Main System since 2003, without having played around beforehand, or going back and forth. Being a software developer, it was not that hard a transtion as for the "normal" end-user.
Never was much tempted by Mac OSX.
But, naturally, I have tried a lot of distributions over the years; Looking for a solid KDE distro, I have found Manjaro and been using it for over two years now. Happily for the most part.
It is a great distribution and beats ALL its rivals in over 90% of the field.

I will leave it and head back for something-with-Debian territory pretty soon. I am not looking forward to the GNOME-centricity, the years-old KDE or the other outdated software packages in the repo, believe me!

But I have little choice: With no other distro I had to stick my head under the bonnet (or "hood", if you're from the U.S.) and mutter "What is it now, you little ยง$*!" this often - and I have used Sabayon. (Now, Sabayon was not half as good as Manjaro, completely different beast.)
And it is not, that the sound would not work, or a theme would be lost or video playback would stutter...
No, Manjaro does not boot. You sit there with a blank black screen or a twisted boot failure and make room in your calendar for the next hours.
When I first started to use Manjaro, I read somewhere that you ought to have a second LTS kernel installed, in case the main kernal broke after an update. I found this ... worrying to say the least. I did it thou and it saved my lower back a couple of times.
Well, if that's what it takes to live in a shiny new paradies, than so be it, right?

But it is not only that. Grub has never heard of you or your partitions. That init-thingy, who needs that anyway? Everything may have a hiccup, the important thing is, that you can easily fix and that you are not left out in the rain.