Laptop battery charging limit

Hello everybody!
Big fan of manjaro linux, freshly installed in my samsung galaxy book pro and i have two minor issues so far:

• Battery will not charge over 85%, like it did with windows 11 preinstalled. Thing is, now i don’t have samsung settings to help it with and i can’t find a GUI to set it here.
  • Looks like there’s no way to interact with keyboard illumination, the function key does nothing.

Suggestions? Keep in mind that i have zero knowledge of terminal use/programming so i normally don’t blindly follow tutorials since i have no idea what i’m doing.
Thanks in advance and have a good evening!

KDE has section in System Settings for this. I have no idea about other DE.

In terminal you can do this:

echo 20 > /sys/class/power_supply/BAT0/charge_start_threshold
echo 90 > /sys/class/power_supply/BAT0/charge_stop_threshold

First command enable charging at 20% battery level, second disable charging at 90% battery level.

Hi @concrete, and welcome!

Regarding #1, look at TLP, from the community repository:

$ pamac search tlp
[...]
tlpui                                                                                                                                                                                                          [Installed] 1.5.0.7-1              community
A GTK user interface for TLP written in Python
[...]
tlp                                                                                                                                                                                                            [Installed] 1.5.0-6                community
Linux Advanced Power Management

…and it also has a GUI, which obviously needs the usual one, so install it with:

pamac install tlpui tlp

Regarding #2:

Might be a missing driver. Please provide the output of:

inxi --admin --verbosity=7 --filter --no-host --width

:bangbang: Tip: :bangbang: