Just curious, if I boot off of a snapshot from the grub-btrfs menu, what happens to the @ subvolume?
Does it just stick around? What will boot by default after I’m done with the non@ subvolume? (Like lets just say that you let GRUB timeout instead of choosing an entry)
The default behavior of GRUB ─ but do please note that this can be changed ─ is to boot the entry that was last selected. So if you boot a particular snapshot, then the next time you boot up again and you don’t select anything in particular, then that same snapshot will be booted again.
And yes, subvolumes are not automatically deleted when not in use. You’ll have to do that yourself.
This topic was automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.