Gnome white screen : "Oh no! Something has gone wrong." after updates

Hello there!

I am not an expert in all things too technical, that is why I post on the Newbie Corner. Yesterday, I wanted to install a new feature using AUR on my Manjaro partition. Since it had to do some other update I decided to let it do the updates first. However, it encountered some problems (if I recall correctly) linked to pacman mirrors. The error was something like: failed retrieving file 'core.db' from mirror.catn.com. As my work day was over I decided to look into that problem today.

However, this morning, as I tried to do those updates again, the computer crashed and I got a Gnome white screen with a message as in the title: "Oh no! Something has gone wrong." and a prompt to log out of my session. I did so and the same message appeared with a subtitle " A problem has occurred and the system can't recover. Please contact a system administrator. I could not log in again and thus not access my desktop.

I quickly took a look online, and I decided to use the tty terminal to access Manjaro and to do the update again. I logged myself in, did a pacman -Syyu, and it did the same errors as the day before that is with the mirrors. A look online gave me a fix and the update finished with quote "nothing to do". However, the problem of the white screen persisted.

As suggested on here I decided to take a look at the logs with journalctl more specifically journalctl -p4, which gave me the following output some errors like:

systemd[1514]: gnome-shell-x11.service: Main process exited, code=dumped, status=5/TRAP
systemd[1514]: gnome-shell-x11.service: Failed with result 'core-dump'
systemd[1514]: Failed to start GNOME Shell on X11.
systemd[1514]: Dependency failed for GNOME Shell on X11.
systemd[1514]: Dependency failed for GNOME X11 Session.
systemd[1514]: Dependency failed for GNOME X11 Session (session: gnome).
systemd[1514]: gnome-shell-x11.service: Failed with result 'exit-code'.