Customzing Luks encryption prior to installing Manjaro

Hi,
I am new to Manjaro (or any arch based system) I'm used to ubuntu/debian so I may have some of this backwards or completely wrong. I am performing all this in a virtual machine, to avoid any data loss on my main system. I'm using the Manjaro-KDE-Stable-18.0.4 iso

What I want to do is be able to install Manjaro with luks encryption on the main / partition (I don't care if /boot is encrypted, would rather not as I dont know if grub supports luks2). I want to customize the encryption parameters such as using luks2 with argon2id as key derivitation and custom iterations, some computers I have that are very old but usable make such smaller iterations its considered insecure to begin wtih but for additional security even on modern hardware I prefer to up it something I can handle concerning unlock time.

Usually in Ubuntu live installer i'll open terminal and use kde partition manager to format the main drive as gpt with 1gb partition fat32 for /boot, 1gb for efi system and 3rd ext4 for /. I would afterwards using terminal and enter: sudo cryptsetup luksFormat /dev/sda3 -M luks2 --pbkdf argon2id --iter-time 5000
The iteration count would of course be different depending on what hardware I'm on at the moment, after this I would use cryptsetup to luksOpen it, in this cause using main as device mapper name.