Corrupted filesystem soon after a fresh install

Hi,

Thanks to anyone that can help me out of this daunting situation !

My PC has 2 hard drives, all filesystem but swap are formatted in ext4 :
-One SSD where is located a Ubuntu 14.04 partition (sda3) that I have been using since 2014 [sda2 was a swap partition that I deleted when I learnt that shouldn’t go on SSD and (sda1) must be some kind of boot for ubuntu, I forgot]
-One HDD with 3 partition : (sdb1) which I use for storing all my personal files and which I always mount on /data (in order to avoid mixing /home configuration files and my personal files) + (sdb3) where I have installed last week a fresh Manjaro 16.10 Xfce + (sdb2) swap

The process of installing and configuring my favorite packages took me about 3 days during which everything was going perfectly fine. Appart from a driver for my Samsung clx-3185 printer which was downloaded from Samsung website at day 1, all the installs and remove packages was performed with pacman and pamac. Powered off and back on a number of times without problems.

Yesterday evening , noticed that Firefox was not opening and decided to power off and back on. That’s when problems started to appear in the below order :

•    Screen blocked at the splash screen “Manjaro ….”  --> used the Pc power off button to leave and reboot without quiet splash

•    At reboot : system advising very quickly on boot that filesystem was corrupted and needed a fsck without the –p or –a option "unexpected inconsistency"

•    Rebooted on the Ubuntu 14.04 to perform the fsck which found numerous disk problems (asked to extend lost+found at some point)

•    Gave on other try at Manjaro which went a bit further this time until mouse and blinking cursor seemed to enter in an endless loop on the screen, tried ctrl+alt+F1 and read something like

failed command : READ DMA EXT

blk_update_request : I/O error, dev/sdb, sector 1844813048