I've just lost 3 accounts and now my IP is banned

So i see today i had to create a new account because my old one is lost. I created a new account to ask what was happening, i managed to create a copy of my old account but now the system have not only removed some of my accounts but banned my static IP now?

Iv done nothing wrong, please help if it blocks or bans me again iv got no email address or vpns left

Please please dont block or ban me again :frowning:

According to the logs there is no IP address collisions for your current username.

However - since some uses VPN - it happens a user is flagged as sockpuppet simply because commenting or creating topics collide - and the forum software get’s very annoyed.

2 Likes

You were told to contact the team if you wanted to have your account renamed, but instead you chose to simply create an additional account, which as I gather is not allowed. I myself am not a staff member here, but I am an administrator at three other forums, and at two of them, creating additional accounts is not allowed either.

Anyway, somebody flagged you ─ for the record, it wasn’t me.

(Thread moved from #support to #site-feedback:forum.)

Iv dont use vpn’s, i was only using it because my IP is blocked. I can not login without a vpn now at all but this is the first time iv used a vpn for years.

Basically i can not login from my home IP address, i need that reversed please.

what do you mean “creating additional accounts is not allowed” I had to create an additional account as my old one has been deleted, i thought that was what you were saying?

IP
Last IP Address 62.113.194.xx
Registration IP Address 81.187.137.xx

Maybe you have received an IP previously blocked for spamming?

I don’t know.

I just want my normal old account back, :frowning: is that to much :frowning: If the accounts had all been destroyed then my old email address must have been free for me to use and re-create my “old” account. Was all i wanted.